3rd World Liver Congress | Abu Dhabi, UAE | December 17-18 2018 | Click here for more information

AILBS International Conference 2019

15-17 February 2019 | Hotel ITC Maurya and Taj Palace, New Delhi

Indications and Innovations In Liver Transplantation : "The Way Forward"


Dear Colleagues,

Liver transplant have recently completed successful 50 Years and currently we are in an exciting era of liver medicine, surgery, anesthesia and critical care. On this occasion, we are delighted to invite you to the "The AILBS International Conference" to be held from 15-17 February, 2019, New Delhi, India. At that time of the year, the weather in New Delhi would be excellent and the venue is exquisite “ITC Maurya & The Taj Palace”, a green heaven in Diplomatic Enclave. In this conference, we will feast you on the history, innovation, latest views, practice, controversies and the way forward in liver diseases and transplantation, from thought leaders across the globe. The theme would be Indications and Innovations in Liver Transplantation: “The Way Forward”.

Recognizing the significant developments in laparoscopic and robotic liver surgery, the conference will be preceded by a pre-conference workshop on “Minimally Invasive Liver Surgery”. The meeting also aims to address the ongoing problem of organ donation through a pre-conference symposium on "Deceased Donor Liver Transplantation in India: Current Status".

The meeting aims to enable informed management options by enhancing the understanding to clinical problems related to liver diseases (Surgery, Medicine, Anesthesia and Critical Care) in Adults and Children, as key opinion leaders present updated scientific literature with their personal viewpoint.

As always, it will also be a great opportunity for the younger members of the liver community to present their work and engage with expert faculty from across the world.

We look forward to welcoming you to Delhi at its colorful best!

The AILBS Team
Fortis Hospitals, Delhi-NCR, India

AILBS Organizing Committee

Organizing Chairman

Vivek Vij

Organizing Secretary

Ashish Singhal

Anaesthesia Programme Coordinator

Piyush Srivastava

Shimul Shah

Piyush Srivastava

Anil Agarwal

Amit Jha

Suvyl Rodricks

Tanuja Malik

Vivek Yadav

Mukul Rastogi

Vivek Vij

Vishal Chorasiya

Ajitabh Srivastava

Ashish Singhal

Kausar Makki

Arif Khan

Furqan Ahmed

Mohammed Qaleem



Shaleen Agarwal (Delhi)

Sonal Asthana (Bangalore)

Prashant Bhangui (Delhi)

Giriraj Bora (Delhi)

Abhideep Chaudhary (Delhi)

Puneet Dargan (Chennai)

Ninad Deshmukh (Pune)

Ankur Garg (Delhi)

Sanjay Goja (Gurgaon)

Sanjay Govil (Bangalore)

Neerav Goyal (Delhi)

Gaurav Gupta (Mumbai)

Vivek Gupta (Luckniow)

Mathew Jacob (Kochi)

Prakash Jain (Nagpur)

Sudhindran K (Kochi)

Vasudevan K (Delhi)

Senthil K (Delhi)

Rajasekhar K (Delhi)

Rahul Kakodkar (Mumbai)

Anand Khakhar (Chennai)

Venugopal Kota (Hyderabad)

Arun Kumar (Trivandrum)

Vinay Kumaran (Ahmedabad)

Shailendra Lalwani (Delhi)

SK Mathur (Mumbai)

Naimish Mehta (Delhi)

Balachandran Menon (Hyderabad)

Ashish Mishra (Hyderabad)

Pranjal Modi (Ahmedabad)

Ravi Mohanka (Mumbai)

Mohd Nayeem (Chennai)

Sanjay Negi (Delhi)

Samiran Nundy (Delhi)

Sujoy Pal (Delhi)

V Pamecha (Delhi)

Rajasekhar Perumalla (Chennai)

Raj Prasad (Hyderabad)

Suresh Raghavaiah (Bangalore)

Sumana Ramachandra (Bangalore)

Anand Ramamurthy (Chennai)

Amit Rastogi (Delhi)

Mettu Reddy (Chennai)

Mohamed Rela (Chennai)

Peush Sahni (Delhi)

Rajan Saxena (Lucknow)

Vivek Shanmugam (Chennai)

Sunil Shroff (Chennai)

Ravi Siddachari (Bangalore)

Balbir Singh (Hyderabad)

RP Singh (Delhi)

Ramandeep Singh (Ludhiana)

AS Soin (Gurgaon)

Gaurav Sood (Delhi)

Avinash Supe (Mumbai)

Manish Varma (Hyderabad)

Vibha Varma (Ahmedabad)

Bipin Vibhute (Pune)

Paari Vijayraghavan (Coimbatore)


Subrat Acharya (Delhi)

Seema Alam (Delhi)

Anil Arora (Delhi)

YK Chawla (Chandigarh)

Gourdas Choudhuri (Delhi)

Ashok Choudhury (Delhi)

RK Dhiman (Chandigarh)

Hitendra Garg (Delhi)

Ajay Jain (Indore)

Dinesh Jothimani (Chennai)

Olithselvan K (Bangalore)

Dharmesh Kapoor (Hyderabad)

Kaushal Madan (Delhi)

Neelam Mohan (Delhi)

Nivedita Pandey (Delhi)

Kaiser Raja (Bangalore)

Shalimar S (Delhi)

Arvind Sahani (Chandigarh)

Sanjeev Saigal (Delhi)

Neeraj Saraf (Delhi)

Vivek Saraswat (Lucknow)

Shiv Sarin (Delhi)

Praveen Sharma (Delhi)

Anupam Sibal (Delhi)

Sunil Taneja (Chandigarh)

Joy Varghese (Chennai)

Sharat Varma (Delhi)

Manav Wadhawan (Delhi)


Ilankumar (Chennai)

Navneethan (Bangalore)

Nikunj (Delhi)

Partheeban (Chennai)

Rajeshwari (Delhi)

Sameer (chandigarh)

Vaishali (Mumbai)

Sanjeev Aneja (Delhi)

MK Arora (Delhi)

Pooja Bhangui (Delhi)

Chitra Chaterjee (Delhi)

P Dhar (Delhi)

Jumana Haji (Delhi)

Dalim Kumar (Delhi)

Lakshmi Kumar (Kocchi)

Prem Kumar (Hyderabad)

Rakhi Maiwal (Delhi)

Ashish Malik (Delhi)

Anindita Mukharjee (Bangalore)

Biswaroop Pal (Ahemdabad)

CK Pandey (Lucknow)

Deepanjali Pant (Delhi)

Kelika Prakash (Bangalore)

Akila Rajkumar (Chennai)

Ravi Raya (Hyderabad)

Vimi Rewari (Delhi)

Nishant Sharma (Delhi)

Anil Singh (Bangalore)

Shweta Singh (Delhi)

Amit Singhal (Delhi)

Manish Tandon (Delhi)

Vijay Vohra (Delhi)


  • Eminent International and National Faculty
  • AILBS Oration : John Fung
  • State of the Art Lectures by Pioneers:
    Goran Klintmalm, Mohamed Rela, Abhinav Humar
  • Workshops
    • Minimally Invasive Liver Surgery: KW Lee, Olivier Soubrane, Vivek Vij
    • SALT Workshop on ROTEM: Klaus Görlinger
  • Symposium: DDLT in India - Current Status
  • Panel Discussion on Contentious Topics
  • HOTs in Liver Transplantation
  • Surgical Videos by Experts: How I Do It!


Main Conference + Workshop Early Bird
Before 31st December 2018
From 1st January 2019 to 14th February 2019
Delegate Rs. 12.000 Rs. 15,000 Rs. 20,000
Trainee* Rs. 8,000 Rs. 10,000 Rs. 12,000
Workshop Only Early Bird
Before 31st December 2018
From 1st January 2019 to 14th February 2019
Delegate Rs. 8,000 Rs. 10,000 Rs. 12,000
Trainee* Rs. 6,000 Rs. 8,000 Rs. 10,000
Main Conference Only Early Bird
Before 31st December 2018
From 1st January 2019 to 14th February 2019
Delegate (National) Rs. 6,000 Rs. 8,000 Rs. 10,000
Accompanying Person (National) Rs. 4,000 Rs. 6,000 Rs. 8,000
Trainee (National)* Rs. 4,000 Rs. 6,000 Rs. 8,000
Delegate (International) $ 150 $ 200 $ 250
Accompnaying Person (International) $ 75 $ 100 $ 125
Trainee (International) $ 75 $ 100 $ 125

*For Trainees either National/International (Fellow/Residents/Students etc.) a certificate of their trainee status is required from Head/Chairperson of the department.

*All Fees are inclusive of GST

Register Now

Registration for Anesthesia session's are complimentry. Registration fees can also be paid offline, by direct cash deposit or NEFT/RTGS/IMPS or Cheque/DD deposit to our bank account, mentioned below. Please email us at ailbs2019conference@gmail.com if doing payment by offline means, so that we are able to verify and process ontime.

Beneficiary Name: Healthy Liver Trust | IFSC: HDFC0004403 | Account Number: 50200031351959 | Bank Name: HDFC Bank | Branch: Maharani Bagh | Branch Code: 4403


Hotel ITC Maurya

15th February 2019

1, Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, Delhi 110021
Click here for Hotel Website

Hotel Taj Palace

16th and 17th February 2019

2, Sardar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, Delhi 110021
Click here for Hotel Website

Hotel ITC Maurya and Taj Palace
Diplomatic Enclave Chanakyapuri
New Delhi 110021 INDIA